Poem for the day: Creative Madness (A writer’s predicament)

As a writer, there are many times where you have so much ideas to express out which are overflowing from your head. It reaches to a point where you can’t sleep because you’re so excited and kept awake by what you want to write out the next day when the sun rises. When thoughts and writing becomes your drug addiction, you may eventually lose control. When you keep it caged, you may go insane. But when you let it all out, you may also go insane. So how do we ensure our sanity? When writing becomes our utmost priority?

My mind is like a writing bomb, my thoughts typed out swiftly in my com.

It is really hard to sleep at night, when I have so many freaking things to write.

The issue of mind control, my mind just, won’t follow.

Is it an introvert thing? Why do my mind just won’t sink?

Dunk into my bed, I badly want to sleep.

But my desire, ain’t no mine to keep.

Too much to say, when not even in the day.

Are writer’s all like that? Cause it will be quite sad.

Our creative juices overflowing, my sanity depending on letting it going.

Got to let it all out, release all my opinions out loud.

The life of a writer I guess? Stuck to the piece like a school crest.

To check out our other poems, click HEREWritten by: Cass

1

Click  HERE if you want to check out our Facebook page for new updates 🙂

1

Featured images credits:  Paris Chia Photography (website), @Instagram@Facebook

7 thoughts on “Poem for the day: Creative Madness (A writer’s predicament)

  1. Writers in the dry would be envious. But if an antidote is what you want, perhaps your internal universe is screaming out for another creative outlet. Music perhaps.

    Like

    1. In fact i had just finished some course related to the social service sector. And every night after training my head would be so filled with thoughts and ideas related to the socializing dynamics that i would turn up tired at class. And yesterday something interesting happened. I was asked to role play a blind man in a certain situation and my instincts and responses were so, according to the trainer and classmates, accurate, that that night i coined something like ‘ able to feel deeply therefore respond totally,’ because i had not planned how to act, it was all spontaneous. Just tot i’d share this wif u, cos it’s on the tip of my brain.

      Like

      1. I have this term too I experienced and came up with, “future emotive thinking”. I can imagine the emotions even though I have not been through the experience before. e.g. the poem I wrote on the pain of leaving my parents when they aged, I could feel the sadness and pain when I imagine that situation even though I did not been through it. There is this “dialogue in the dark” tour @ ngee ann poly where you can experience what it is like to move about the exhibition in the dark.

        Like

Leave a Reply

